Find a DUI Attorney in Pasco County, Florida



5 Reasons Why it is Less Expensive to Hire a Lawyer than it is to Have a Pasco County DUI Conviction

Don’t throw away your future!

If you have been arrested for a Pasco County DUI, you may feel that it would be easier and cheaper to plead guilty to your Florida DUI charges.  Naturally, we are all aware that attorneys are not inexpensive.  However, there are many aspects to how a DUI will impact your life and an experienced DUI attorney could help you to reduce or possibly even eliminate the penalties you may receive by automatically pleading guilty to your Pasco County DUI.  If you are still doubtful, you need to continue reading. 

Below are several reasons why a knowledgeable attorney is less expensive than a Pasco County DUI conviction:

  1. A 1st time offender will face up to 6 months in jail, up to $1000 in fines, a suspended license for 180 days to 1 year, an ignition interlock device installed on your vehicle, enrollment in a substance abuse education program and community service.
  2. A 2nd conviction means you will face 10 days up to 9 months in jail, up to $2000 in fines, your license suspended for at least 5 years, an ignition interlock device installed on your car and enrollment in a substance abuse education program. 
  3. A 3rd time DUI offender will spend at least 30 days in jail, pay fines of up to $5000, have their license suspended for no less than 10 years, have an ignition interlock device installed on their vehicle and submit to a substance abuse education program. 
  4. In addition, you can anticipate that your automobile insurance will increase dramatically even if you only have one DUI conviction.  Depending on how severe the conditions of your arrest were, your policy may be cancelled altogether
  5. If you are convicted of repeat Florida DUI charges, be ready to have a felony conviction on your record.  Results from this include:  lack of credibility in legal proceedings, loss of respect professional and personally, loss of professional licenses, difficulty finding employment, loss of voting rights and much more.

You may feel like your Pasco County DUI is simple and that you have no reason to hire a lawyer.  If you happen to be one of the many who feel this way, remember that the state has to prove their case against you.  You owe it to yourself and your future to call and speak with a dedicated DUI attorney who understands Florida DUI laws.  1800duilaws is here to help you.  Call now for a free match with local attorneys in your area! 

 




This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.

DUI lawyer listings are a paid DUI attorney advertisement and do not in any way constitute a referral or endorsement by an approved or authorized lawyer referral service other than 1.800.DUI.LAWS.

 (800) 384-5297

Find an Attorney

*Up to 3 attorneys will contact you

Please let me know about DUI auto insurance

Privacy policy