Michigan DUI Law

Michigan counties - map view

Michigan counties - map view

 

Michigan DUI Criminal Sentencing, 4th Offense or 3 prior 904 suspension within 7 years

Summary of Michigan OUIL / OWI / DWI / UBAL Criminal Laws
Criminal Sentencing / Administrative Consequences - Repeat Offender
(Driving While Suspended Convictions)

DWLS §904(1)

  • Misdemeanor Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
  • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
  • Plate conf: Required
  • Immob: 90 to 180 days
  • Reg Deny: Required
  • Forf: None

Knowing Allowed Someone to DWLS §904(2)

  • Misdemeanor Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
  • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
  • Plate conf: Required
  • Immob: 90 to 180 days
  • Reg Deny: Required
  • Forf: None

DWLS Causing Death §904(4)

  • Felony Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
  • Licensing: Minimum 5 year revocation/denial
  • Plate conf: Required
  • Immob: 90 to 180 days
  • Reg Deny: Required
  • Forf: Permissive

DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(5)

  • Felony Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
  • Licensing: Minimum 5 year revocation/denial
  • Plate conf: Required
  • Immob: 90 to 180 days
  • Reg Deny: Required
  • Forf: Permissive

Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Death §904(7)

  • Felony Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Same as 1st offense.

Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(7)

  • Felony Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Same as 1st offense.



 (800) 384-5297

Find an Attorney

*Up to 3 attorneys will contact you

Privacy policy