Find a Greenbrier County DUI Lawyer
5 Things You Didn't Know About WV DUI
1. It's the state's job to prove you are guilty. Your lawyer does not have to prove that you are innocent. The state must show, according to West Virginia DUI laws, that either you are impaired, or that your blood alcohol content was over the legal limit.
2. Your license is at risk even before you are convicted. If you are arrested for DUI, you only have a short time to request a hearing with the DMV. If you make the request on time, you will be allowed to continue driving until your hearing concludes.
3. Penalties are serious. A conviction for a West Virginia DUI means you could spend time in jail. A repeat offender could end up behind bars for 3 years and have to pay $5000 in fines.
4. Ignition Interlock Device. You may be required to install an ignition interlock device in your car as punishment if you are convicted. That means you will have to blow into the device each time your start the car and during the trip. Your lawyer can tell you more.
5. A DUI lawyer can make a huge difference. The outcome of your case depends upon your defense. Prosecutors in West Virginia are not in the business of letting folks off easy. Thatís why you need to have an experienced Greenbrier County DUI attorney working for you.
Featured DUI Defense Attorney:
Learn more about the Wagner Law Firm and how Harley Wagner can fight your DUI charges!