This is not my city link

Find a Perry County DUI Attorney

Important Things You Need to Know About Your Perry County DUI

Image via Wikipedia

A first DUI, without any aggravating circumstances, is a misdemeanor. The consequences for a first time DUI conviction in Perry County include license suspension, very expensive fines and possibly even jail time. This is why it is necessary to hire an experienced Perry County DUI attorney to help you fight your charges.

If you are under 21 and arrested for a DUI in Marion or elsewhere in Perry County, you can get your license suspended for 30 days if your BAC was between .02 and .079. If you are underage and your BAC was .08 or higher, you will still have to face the same penalties as if you were 21 or older. No matter what your BAC was at the time of your arrest, you should still hire a skilled attorney to help you navigate the steps you need to take to handle for Alabama DUI.

A Perry County DUI arrest results in two hearings. One is your criminal hearing that takes place in the court house and your other is your administrative hearing that determines whether or not your license should get suspended. Your administrative hearing is with the Alabama Department of Public Safety. If you do not schedule your administrative hearing within 10 days of your arrest, you can lose your license regardless of the outcome of your criminal case. An Alabama DUI attorney can assist you with this process.

Don't leave your Alabama DUI up to chance! Hire an experienced Perry County DUI attorney and fight your charges!

DISCLAIMER: No representation is made that the quality of legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.

DUI lawyer listings are a paid DUI attorney advertisement and do not in any way constitute a referral or endorsement by an approved or authorized lawyer referral service other than 1.800.DUI.LAWS.


 (800) 384-5297

Find an Attorney

*Up to 3 attorneys will contact you

Privacy policy