Boone County, Missouri DUI attorney

Firm Name: Missouri DUI Attorneys
Office #: 1-800-DUI-LAWS
(1-800-384-5297)

Figuring out what to do after your Boone County DUI arrest can be confusing. There are a lot of lawyers out there who claim to know how to help you fight your Missouri DUI case. But after a DUI in Missouri, what you really need is an attorney who understands the complexities and the science behind Missouri drunk driving laws.  Some general practice lawyers will take your case, but have no intention of fighting it. Before you choose an attorney who is just going to take the first deal he or she is offered, speak to an attorney who specializes in DUI cases. Chances are they’ve fought and won cases that are similar to yours.

Do you know what the punishments are for a DUI conviction? Don’t think that if you have a clean record, that means you are going to get off with just a slap on the wrist. Even first-time offenders pay the price if they are convicted of a Missouri DUI. In fact, in Missouri, according to Missouri drunk driving laws, there is a risk that you could go to jail. Besides fines, alcohol education classes, and losing your car insurance, you could lose your driver's license as well.

No doubt losing your freedom and your license are consequences that are extremely severe for anyone. Right now, the best thing you can do to combat your Missouri DUI charges is to get a skilled lawyer working for you. Not sure exactly what kind of defense you have? If you contact 1 800 DUI laws now, your consultation will be free.

Many drivers arrested for Missouri drunk driving worry that there's no point in fighting the charges, but that's simply not the case. A Missouri DUI can leave harsh repercussions. A first time Missouri DUI offense can leave you paying a fine of up to $500. It can also leave you with a suspended license, no car insurance coverage, and possible jail time. Depending on the sentence, you may need to have an ignition interlock device installed in your car.

Also, you could lose your driver’s license. After a Missouri DUI arrest, you only have 15 days to have a hearing. If you fail to schedule a hearing or miss your hearing, your license can be suspended for 30 days, possibly followed by an additional 60 days. A qualified DUI lawyer can fight against these penalties and save your wallet, time, and freedom. Contact 1 800 DUI laws for a free consultation right away.


This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.
DWI lawyer listings are a paid DWI attorney advertisement and do not in any way constitute a referral or endorsement by an approved or authorized lawyer referral service other than 1.800.DWI.LAWS.

 (800) 384-5297

Find an Attorney

*Up to 3 attorneys will contact you

Privacy policy