Lincoln County, Missouri DWI Attorneys

Firm Name: Missouri DUI Attorneys
Office #: 1-800-DUI-LAWS
(1-800-384-5297)

After an arrest for a Missouri DWI in Lincoln County, things can get pretty bad very quickly. You may not realize this, but there is a possibility that you could end up in jail, even if this is your first drunk driving offense. The reality is you are facing serious consequences for these charges because of strict Missouri drunk driving laws. But you don’t have to end up paying fines and losing your freedom. DWI cases can be won if you have a right lawyer working for you. Remember, you have only been arrested for a DWI, not convicted of a DWI. That’s why the best thing you can right now is to contact an experienced Missouri DWI attorney who can fight these charges.

You may think pleading guilty or just hiring any attorney will be the best thing for you in this case. Here’s why that’s a big mistake. If you are convicted of a Missouri DWI, the penalties are severe. Fines are extremely expensive. You could lose your driver’s license and be required to complete alcohol education courses. But that’s not the worst of it. According to Missouri drunk driving laws, you could spend 15 years in state prison if you are a repeat offender! Even if this is your first arrest, you may spend time in jail. This is why it’s in your best interest to get in touch with an experienced DWI attorney who can help you build a good defense.

Before you decide to fight your DWI charges, you may want to know more about a DWI trial. First off, remember it’s the prosecution’s job to prove you are guilty beyond a reasonable doubt. Your defense attorney will argue against key pieces of evidence to create that reasonable doubt.

While the evidence against you may seem strong, there are likely weaknesses in most of the state’s case. The state will use four main pieces of evidence against you: your driving patterns, your physical appearance, the field sobriety test and the chemical test results. A good DWI lawyer can take apart the state’s evidence, even the results of your blood alcohol test. Did you ever imagine those tests could be completely thrown out of your trial? Well they can.

This is not the time to take too long deciding on the right lawyer. Your driver’s license is at risk from the moment you are arrested for a DWI. According to Missouri drunk driving laws, in Lincoln County, you could lose your license if you don’t take action within 15 days of your arrest. If you refuse a breathalyzer test, you could lose your license for a year! This is why it’s so important to get an experienced lawyer on your side who can help you keep your license. Remember, a Missouri DWI attorney will work to save your driver's license.

With so much on the line, it’s important for you to get an experienced DWI lawyer working for you right away. Time is of the essence. Your charges are not just going to go away on their own. Get started building your defense right away.

This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.

DUI lawyer listings are a paid DUI attorney advertisement and do not in any way constitute a referral or endorsement by an approved or authorized lawyer referral service other than 1.800.DUI.LAWS.


 (800) 384-5297

Find an Attorney

*Up to 3 attorneys will contact you

Privacy policy