Kaufman County, Texas DWI attorney

Firm Name: Texas DWI Attorneys
Office #: 1-800-DUI-LAWS

Trouble is on the horizon. You’ve been arrested and charged with a Texas DWI in Kaufman County. So what will happen to you next? Unfortunately, there are a lot of consequences following a DWI arrest, and none of them are good. According to Texas DWI laws, you could lose your driver’s license. You may even pay big fines or have to attend alcohol education classes. The worst of it is going to jail. The truth is it can happen, even for a first time offender. So what do you do now? How can you save yourself and you freedom? There’s only one way to get out of this mess – and it’s not by pleading guilty. The best chance you have to defend your Kaufman County DWI is with the help of an experienced DWI attorney. Contact 1 800 DUI Laws now for a free consultation and begin to build a defense for your DWI case.

Maybe you are considering pleading guilty to just make this go away. You should know that pleading guilty is the biggest mistake you can make. If you plead guilty to a Texas DWI, you will most likely be forced to attend alcohol education courses, pay a large fine, have your license suspended, and you could end up in jail. If you are convicted of a DWI in Kaufman County, because of harsh Texas DWI laws, you could go to jail. Even a first time offender could spend time behind bars! Fines could be very expensive, and alcohol courses are often a requirement. A conviction could ruin your life if your license is suspended. Don’t end up without license and without a job because of this DWI arrest. Reach out to a Texas DWI lawyer for help. A DWI lawyer will show you that there are other options besides giving up and pleading guilty.

Every Texas drunk driving charge varies by county, the specific situation, and the past record of the accused. Since a DWI conviction cannot be expunged, it is essential to work with a lawyer who specializes in DWI laws. An experienced attorney will work to get you the best possible solution in your DWI case. Remember, after two drunk driving convictions, you will be charged with a felony DWI for your third. A felony DWI in Texas means serious jail time. You could spend 10 years in prison. Plus you will have to pay thousands of dollars in fines.
There’s more bad news. According to Texas DWI laws, you could lose your license right away after a DWI arrest in Kaufman County. If you refuse to take a breathalyzer test, or your BAC measures above the legal limit, your license will be suspended. Unless you request a hearing to challenge the suspension, you will lose your license. You only have 15 days to make this request, in writing. Not sure how to go about this? Meet with an attorney right away who can help you make this request properly.

Following a Texas DWI, the best thing you can do for yourself is to get a knowledgeable attorney working for you. Jack Robinson is an aggressive attorney who focuses on DWI defense. He knows how important it is to attack the state’s case. There are key pieces of evidence a good defense attorney will dissect that could help your Texas drunk driving case. Fighting to protect your rights, your reputation, your employment and your driver’s license is what a skilled DWI attorney will do for you.

You may feel out of control right now. That’s why you need help taking on your Texas DWI charges. You need an experienced lawyer to help you build a comprehensive DWI defense. Don’t give up. Don’t plead guilty. Call 1 800 DUI Laws now for a free consultation. Remember what is at stake.

This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.

DUI lawyer listings are a paid DUI attorney advertisement and do not in any way constitute a referral or endorsement by an approved or authorized lawyer referral service other than 1.800.DUI.LAWS.

 (800) 384-5297

Find an Attorney

*Up to 3 attorneys will contact you

Privacy policy